Staff Spotlight: Allison

Time to get to know our staff a little better.

This time we spoke to University Settlement ESOL teacher Allison Campbell. She teaches Classes 1C and 1D.

Class 2A – which includes some of her former students – asked her a few questions. Watch the video below, and when you’re finished, take the quiz to test your knowledge:

To see a map of where Allison is going to move, click here.

To see a preview of Allison’s favorite movie, click here.

To read Allison’s blog, click here.

Do you have any questions for Allison? To ask her a question, leave a comment.

Tagged ,

24 thoughts on “Staff Spotlight: Allison

  1. Angela Liu says:

    Like it!! Good luck Allison!!

  2. Victoria Pan says:

    You got married.Congratulations. My cousin lives in Mississippi too.I will visit Mississippi in the future.

  3. Emma says:

    Allison,you’re a good teacher,I like you!

  4. Kelly Zhao says:

    Allison: you are very nice. If you have time, you visit us to New York.

  5. Mariah says:

    Can you upload your marry movie and your pictures?
    We will miss you.
    Good luck!
    The god bless you and your new family.

  6. Ally Ooi says:

    Hi Allison, How are you? This is Ally. Do you know? nice to meet you!!I’m so happy to have you as my teacher .this is my pleasure! I really appreciate it! cuz you are really nice and friendly. luv you πŸ˜‰ I dont want you to leave. so, i have a question. could you reply me please? Do you have facebook?could i invite you be my friend?cuz i wanna keep contact with you πŸ˜‰

    • Hey Ally,

      Thank you for the sweet message! I have really enjoyed having you in class this year. I wish I could hear you sing karaoke sometime!! πŸ™‚

      Yes, I have Facebook! We can be friends on Facebook and keep in touch! If you go to Facebook and type in Allison Campbell, I think I am the only one you will find living in Brooklyn. Also, if you can’t find me that way, I can give you my email in class.

      Have a nice weekend! ~Allison

  7. Yanyun Chen says:

    Allison.How are you?Thank you for teaching me English.You will move but I will miss you .Can I go on enternet to talk with you?I wish you have happy family.Right now you have baby.You need to eat healthy food and can’t be too bezy.Take care.Thank you.

    • Hi Yan,

      Thanks for your nice message! We can definitely talk and write on the internet — then you won’t have to miss me. πŸ™‚ I’ll give you my email in class, and I also have Facebook. We can keep in touch!

      Thanks for your kind wishes! ~Allison

  8. lee judy says:

    Hi Allison. What time do you go to sleep?

  9. Yong says:

    Hi,Allison.Do you like swimming?

    • Hi Yong,

      Yes, I love swimming! When I was a little kid I was on my hometown’s swim team, and then I was a lifeguard for 6 years. So, I really like being around water and swimming. Actually, this summer I am trying to learn how to surf — but it’s a little hard with the baby and all. ~Allison

  10. tina says:

    Tina says:
    Hi Allison. How are you.This is tina.nice to meet you.you are very nice . I like you. I know you busy but you don’t tired yourself and baby.You need more free time now
    Good night.

  11. tina says:

    Ho , I forget say Allison do you like your hometown?

    • Hi again,

      Yes! I really love my hometown. It is a very small place, but the people are very nice and everyone cares for each other. My hometown is so small that no one is a stranger there, and it is very safe. It was a very nice place to grow up because I could ride my bike all around town, and I had many relatives and friends there! Sometimes I miss my hometown. ~Allison

  12. Eva NG says:

    Hi Allison, how are you? This is Eva. I’m so happy as your student. This is my pleasure. Do you like Hiking? If you are traveling to Hong Kong this summer, I world like to invite you to join me with the hiking trip. Do you have Skype? I wanna keep contact with you. Could I invite you be my friend?

  13. Do you have free time in this month? We want to eat dum sum with you.please reply to me.My name is Jason Feng. My class is 1c. MY Email Address is jingfeng2728@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

