Michael’s Mother’s Day Thought

Michael’s Mother’s Day Thought

Mother, It was your eyes I saw first.
Mother, It was your smile that first let me know I was alive.
Mother, It was your milk that I tasted first.
Mother, It was your words that first encouraged me to read.
Mother, It was your touch that first soothed my boo boo.
Mother, It was your ears that first heard my cries.
Mother, It was you who told me that first was not  important when I had to stand in the back of the line.
Mother, It was you who told me that first was not important when I lost the race.
Mother, It was you who told me that first didn’t matter because you loved me no matter what number.

I was always an obedient child, Mother, and never disagreed with you.

But today on Mother’s Day, I want to say that you were wrong about being first.

To me, first is the most important thing because first is how I think of my Mother.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Michael’s Mother’s Day Thought

  1. Mansha says:

    What a touching story! Wish all mothers have a happy and a special Mother’s Day!

  2. Sze Wong says:

    Hi Michael : Your Mother so pround of you two.

  3. aixia says:

    wow, wow. it let me learn a lot from your story, thanks, and enjoy that day with your mother, too.

Leave a Reply

