Count Your Blessings Re-Re-Revisited

Here’s yet another song using the idiom Count Your Blessings (it’s the last one, we promise). To test your listening skills, fill in the blanks you see below with the words you hear, then click on “Continue reading” to get the answers!

Count Your Blessings

by Firefall

Try to forget
Try to get it off your mind
You ain’t seen nothin’ yet – you ain’t had time
I know it’s ___1____ when love lets you down
But the pieces of your heart will pull you ’round

You don’t have to talk about it
You don’t have to cry
Baby, you can live _____2_____ it
Think about tomorrow – let your bygones go on by

And you’ll be alright
When your ___3______ reappears
And you learn to count your blessings
Not your tears

Was it so bad that you feel you can’t go on?
Is ___4_____ all you had to get along?
But you did alright
Saw the world in your own time
Now you gotta taste the water with the wine

I don’t want to hear about it
I don’t want to know
Buddy, you can live ____5_____ it
Think about the future and the past will let you go

And you’ll be alright
When your ___6_____ reappears
And you learn to count your blessings
Not your tears

But I don’t want to talk about it
And you don’t want to know
Maybe I can live ____7_____ it
I’m just getting ___8_____ enough
To let the memories go

Oh, but I’ll be alright
When my ___9_____ reappears
And I learn to count my blessings
Not my tears

I’ll be alright

1.  hard

2.  without

3.  laughter

4.  money

5.  without

6.  laughter

7.  without

8.  strong

9.  laughter

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

