You Can Say That Again Revisited

Here’s a nice old song using our most recent Idiom of the Week. As you listen, take out a pen and paper and write the words you hear that go in the blanks. When you’re finished, click on “Continue reading” to check your answers!

“You Can Say That Again”

The Four Teens

You say that I’m your baby
That you love me, that you know
And you will right to the _____1_____
Oh baby, you can say that again
And again and again and again and again

You say that I’m your baby
That your love goes all the way
And this _____2_____ will never end
Oh honey, you can say that again

Well, I’ve never been loved so much
I’ve never had such a tender touch
It’s never been quite so _____3_____
This, I know, has got to be paradise

You say that you will _____4_____ me
All your life, through thick and thin
You don’t have to, honey
But baby, you can say that again
And again and again and again

Well, I’ve never been loved so much
I’ve never had such a tender touch
It’s never been quite so _____5_____
This, I know, has got to be paradise

You say that you will _____6_____ me
All your life, through thick and thin
You don’t have to, honey
But baby, you can say that again
And again and again and again

To see the answers, click on “Continue reading”:

  1.  end
  2.  life
  3.  nice
  4.  miss
  5.  nice
  6.  miss

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

