Health Stories

Classes 3A and 3P have penned more stories, this time about health and health problems and going to the hospital and the doctor. Read one below and then take the quiz afterwards to test your comprehension.

Shu Fang Chen

Hospital

When I was pregnant with my son in 1995, I was in a clothing shop one day when I got a stomachache. I called my husband to take me to the hospital. After an hour I saw my doctor. She said my son was almost coming out. But after one day my son did not come out, so the whole night my stomach hurt.

The next morning the doctors said I needed to have surgery. When I was in the operating room, the doctors got everything ready, but then there was a power outage. I was lying on the operating table and it was very cold. Nobody cared about me. After an hour the doctors told me there wouldn’t be surgery now, so I needed to give birth by myself.

When I heard the news, I was sad. I was unlucky. I was in the operating room for three hours giving birth to my son. Afterwards I felt very cold. When I went back to my hospital room, my mother gave me two quilts, but I still felt cold and very tired. The nurse told me not to go to sleep, but I couldn’t keep my eyes open because I hadn’t slept for two days. My mother sat next to me and kept talking. Now I know mother is the greatest.

To read more, click here.

 

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

